Just breathe 2004-02-09 12:52 p.m. I want the kind of love that is love, even when there is nothing. I want the kind of person who appreciates my seemingly boring day to day, as much as they appreciate the exciting occasions too. That kind of love is exciting to me.

I want the kind of love where you can be in complete silence and be completely comforatable. You know, that soft quiet love.

I want the kind of love that all his friends talk about. Friends: "Man, you've got the greatest wife in the world. How'd you do it?" Him: "She's a gift from God. I can't explain it any other way."

I want holding hands, smiling at one another from across the dinner table when one of the kids says something cute. Then falling asleep on the couch in his arms while watching the news.

It's not like I'm asking for a great romance. I don't need trips to Tuscany, Paris, or Bali. I don't need diamonds, gold and pearls. Just simplicity.....there's greatness in simplicity. It's like breathing, such a simple, pure act...but it does so much.

Just breathe. Just breathe �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Just breathe
2004-02-09 @ 12:52 p.m.

I want the kind of love that is love, even when there is nothing. I want the kind of person who appreciates my seemingly boring day to day, as much as they appreciate the exciting occasions too. That kind of love is exciting to me.

I want the kind of love where you can be in complete silence and be completely comforatable. You know, that soft quiet love.

I want the kind of love that all his friends talk about. Friends: "Man, you've got the greatest wife in the world. How'd you do it?" Him: "She's a gift from God. I can't explain it any other way."

I want holding hands, smiling at one another from across the dinner table when one of the kids says something cute. Then falling asleep on the couch in his arms while watching the news.

It's not like I'm asking for a great romance. I don't need trips to Tuscany, Paris, or Bali. I don't need diamonds, gold and pearls. Just simplicity.....there's greatness in simplicity. It's like breathing, such a simple, pure act...but it does so much.

Just breathe.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host