Letter to Matt 2004-10-06 2:24 p.m. Matty--

Oh where to begin...

It seems like yesterday you were here, celebrating your birthday with N and I. Dinner at Valentino's and then the cake I burned and you kindly ate anyway telling me it was the best cake you'd ever had.

I laughed at you for that. We laughed about it for 3 months afterwards. N and I continue to laugh about it.

Do you remember how fat I was? You'd put your head to my belly and talk like she was here... Emma Caytlin. I almost named her Blaine - for you.

That was three years ago. You should see her now. She looks like us, not N and the others. She has our blonde hair, your blue eyes. She's beautiful. And smart. So very, very smart. You always said she would be.

She has so much of your personality. Your wit. The silliness you and I shared... of all the kids, we were the goofy ones.

So much has happened since then.

I don't know where your pictures in Mom's house went. They aren't there any more. I'm always tempted to ask her, but she never talks about you, and so I never ask. I don't think she remembers much about you any more.

What exactly happened that night? Why did you have to leave that night instead of in the morning like you were supposed to?

There are a million questions to ask. A million answers left unsaid.

We miss you, we love you. N and I will celebrate for your life tonight.

You're forever here.

All my love,
Kid

I miss him, I miss him so very much. God how I wish he could see, could have seen his neice. She really does have his eyes. His smile.

One day. Kell - 2004-10-06 15:42:31
He can see ya honey. And he knows how much you love him. *hugs*
-------------------------------
Wendy - 2004-10-06 18:40:39
How lucky you are to have a constant reminder of him in the eyes of your daughter. He will forever live through her. Celebrate that too. *smooches*
-------------------------------
Sandy - 2004-10-06 23:03:24
{{{HUGS}}}
-------------------------------
Letter to Matt �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Letter to Matt
2004-10-06 @ 2:24 p.m.

Matty--

Oh where to begin...

It seems like yesterday you were here, celebrating your birthday with N and I. Dinner at Valentino's and then the cake I burned and you kindly ate anyway telling me it was the best cake you'd ever had.

I laughed at you for that. We laughed about it for 3 months afterwards. N and I continue to laugh about it.

Do you remember how fat I was? You'd put your head to my belly and talk like she was here... Emma Caytlin. I almost named her Blaine - for you.

That was three years ago. You should see her now. She looks like us, not N and the others. She has our blonde hair, your blue eyes. She's beautiful. And smart. So very, very smart. You always said she would be.

She has so much of your personality. Your wit. The silliness you and I shared... of all the kids, we were the goofy ones.

So much has happened since then.

I don't know where your pictures in Mom's house went. They aren't there any more. I'm always tempted to ask her, but she never talks about you, and so I never ask. I don't think she remembers much about you any more.

What exactly happened that night? Why did you have to leave that night instead of in the morning like you were supposed to?

There are a million questions to ask. A million answers left unsaid.

We miss you, we love you. N and I will celebrate for your life tonight.

You're forever here.

All my love,
Kid

I miss him, I miss him so very much. God how I wish he could see, could have seen his neice. She really does have his eyes. His smile.

One day.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
3 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host