Life Lessons, a little bitterness with perfection 2004-12-27 7:57 p.m. There are moments when, Oh God, I want you so badly it hurts. It's an intense pain that resides somewhere between my heart and my mind, and refuses to settle on either as a home.

My heart says "I love you. I want you. I'd give it all for you."

My mind says "You're not worth it. You take me for granted. As a friend, you're terrible, why would I want you as a lover, a mate?"

"Don't gulp vodka tonics. Only peach margarita's will do. Don't ask another what color your eyes are. Don't ask personal questions to people you don't know. Always sit with your legs crossed at the ankel. Always wear a slip. Never wear hills more than 2" tall. Men are intimidated by women who are too confident. Don't speak out of place. Never have an opinion. Do not shake hands too solidly. Red hair is too flashy. Young ladies don't sit on the floor, or with their feet in the couch. Never ask for seconds, always accept them if they are offered. Clean your plate. If an invitation is offered, always take the person up on it."

These are all things my grandmother taught me, or told me rather. Some of them I took to heart, others I blatently objected too and practiced just to make her angry.

They are all good tidbits of advice, for another time, another life, another person.

If I could ask her now, what her advice would be for me, just me, I wonder what she'd say.

What do I think I'd hope was on the list?

1. Always say what's on your mind. Your thoughts are too invalubale to waste.

2. Push yourself beyond your expectations, and only your expectations. The expectations of others are simply goals of their own which they will never reach.

3. Never waste your time on a person who doesn't spend time to maintain a relationship of any form, beit romatic or as simple friends.

4. Never let only your heart or mind rule your life. You must find balance to live wholly.

5. Don't give your heart away to every person you meet. Your heart is entirely too precious.

6. Don't change your opinions to suit those around you. Stand strong and firm in what you think, feel, and believe.

7. Never give up. The only time you truely fail is when you give up.

These are all lessons I wish someone would have taught me at an early age. Some of them I've needed more than others. All of them are highly valuble.

So here it is. I give up. I give up on those around me who I want to be there, but who don't take them time, or refuse to make the time to be around me. It breaks my heart when people I care for, no matter in what way, so blatently don't feel anything at all for me. And in fact, the worst part of it all is when they just don't respond.

Answer my emails, answer my phone calls, even if it's just to say that you don't want to have anything to do with me any more. Closure is a beautiful thing, and it's all I ask.

This is being said to 2 particular people. One or both may or may not read here at all. But just saying it, typing it, makes me feel a little better.

Just stop wasting my time, stop wasting my heart. I'd gladly have stepped aside quietly, had I just been asked.

Good bye.

***************************************

I know this entry probably didn't do much for anyone. That's okay. Some times, I don't write for you, or anyone other than me, at all.

I'm just tired of getting hurt, because I'm too nice, or too this, or too that. I'm tired of wanting and being led to believe that there's a chance, when there's not.

I'm a great person. No, I'm not skinny. I'm not perfect by any means. But I'm kind, I'll laugh at all your jokes, I'll find everything interesting and soak up everything you say to me. My favorite thing to do is sit and listen to you.

But you want none of it. And now, I'm taking it away. You have one final chance, after that, I'm gone - for good. I hope you choose wisely. Andy - 2004-12-28 11:00:59
"Always say what's on your mind. Your thoughts are too invalubale to waste" Ummm. No.
-------------------------------
CaptainRon - 2004-12-28 11:20:41
Awww, that sounded pretty sad, like something is dying that shouldn't be. Hang in there, life eventually does get better. I hope....
-------------------------------
Andy - 2004-12-28 11:53:11
I hope my first comment didn't sound the way I think it did. It's just we all need to know when to shut up and not vocalize every little opinion. I'll shut up now. :^)
-------------------------------
Des - 2005-01-04 01:54:31
I disagree,...say What's on your mind...I'm always here to listen..>ALWAYS!!! I love you Meggie...and excuse the language...but fuck them both. You are an amazing woman and as far as I am concerned you have it all. And if whoever can't see that then fuck them. Lets talk soon. I miss you much!!!
-------------------------------
Life Lessons, a little bitterness with perfection �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Life Lessons, a little bitterness with perfection
2004-12-27 @ 7:57 p.m.

There are moments when, Oh God, I want you so badly it hurts. It's an intense pain that resides somewhere between my heart and my mind, and refuses to settle on either as a home.

My heart says "I love you. I want you. I'd give it all for you."

My mind says "You're not worth it. You take me for granted. As a friend, you're terrible, why would I want you as a lover, a mate?"

"Don't gulp vodka tonics. Only peach margarita's will do. Don't ask another what color your eyes are. Don't ask personal questions to people you don't know. Always sit with your legs crossed at the ankel. Always wear a slip. Never wear hills more than 2" tall. Men are intimidated by women who are too confident. Don't speak out of place. Never have an opinion. Do not shake hands too solidly. Red hair is too flashy. Young ladies don't sit on the floor, or with their feet in the couch. Never ask for seconds, always accept them if they are offered. Clean your plate. If an invitation is offered, always take the person up on it."

These are all things my grandmother taught me, or told me rather. Some of them I took to heart, others I blatently objected too and practiced just to make her angry.

They are all good tidbits of advice, for another time, another life, another person.

If I could ask her now, what her advice would be for me, just me, I wonder what she'd say.

What do I think I'd hope was on the list?

1. Always say what's on your mind. Your thoughts are too invalubale to waste.

2. Push yourself beyond your expectations, and only your expectations. The expectations of others are simply goals of their own which they will never reach.

3. Never waste your time on a person who doesn't spend time to maintain a relationship of any form, beit romatic or as simple friends.

4. Never let only your heart or mind rule your life. You must find balance to live wholly.

5. Don't give your heart away to every person you meet. Your heart is entirely too precious.

6. Don't change your opinions to suit those around you. Stand strong and firm in what you think, feel, and believe.

7. Never give up. The only time you truely fail is when you give up.

These are all lessons I wish someone would have taught me at an early age. Some of them I've needed more than others. All of them are highly valuble.

So here it is. I give up. I give up on those around me who I want to be there, but who don't take them time, or refuse to make the time to be around me. It breaks my heart when people I care for, no matter in what way, so blatently don't feel anything at all for me. And in fact, the worst part of it all is when they just don't respond.

Answer my emails, answer my phone calls, even if it's just to say that you don't want to have anything to do with me any more. Closure is a beautiful thing, and it's all I ask.

This is being said to 2 particular people. One or both may or may not read here at all. But just saying it, typing it, makes me feel a little better.

Just stop wasting my time, stop wasting my heart. I'd gladly have stepped aside quietly, had I just been asked.

Good bye.

***************************************

I know this entry probably didn't do much for anyone. That's okay. Some times, I don't write for you, or anyone other than me, at all.

I'm just tired of getting hurt, because I'm too nice, or too this, or too that. I'm tired of wanting and being led to believe that there's a chance, when there's not.

I'm a great person. No, I'm not skinny. I'm not perfect by any means. But I'm kind, I'll laugh at all your jokes, I'll find everything interesting and soak up everything you say to me. My favorite thing to do is sit and listen to you.

But you want none of it. And now, I'm taking it away. You have one final chance, after that, I'm gone - for good. I hope you choose wisely.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
4 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host