Bring on the rain 2004-09-27 8:52 a.m.


Another day has almost come and gone
Can�t imagine what else could wrong
Sometimes I�d like to hide away somewhere and lock the door
A single battle lost but not the war (�cause)

Tomorrow�s another day
And I�m thirsty anyway
So bring on the rain

It�s almost like the hard times circle �round
A couple drops and they all start coming down
Yeah, I might feel defeated,
I might hang my head
I might be barely breathing - but I�m not dead

Tomorrow�s another day
And I�m thirsty anyway
So bring on the rain

I�m not gonna let it get me down
I�m not gonna cry
And I�m not gonna lose any sleep tonight


I found myself in the middle of a field about 25 miles outside of town. The rain beating hard on my back and face, cold, like the first rain in spring.


I just couldn't do it any more. I couldn't do anything but scream. It didn't take long to realize that I could no longer distinguish between the salt of my tears, and the taste of the rain.
Today's another day.


Incredipete - 2004-09-27 10:46:05
Kiss the rain, whenever you're lonely. Kiss the rain, whenever I'm gone too long. If your lips, are hungry and thirsty, kiss the rain.
-------------------------------
Song Quoter - 2004-09-27 12:37:47
Raindrops keep falling on my head. But that doesn't mean my eyes will soon be turning red. Cryin's not for me. I'm never gonna stop the raindrops from falling... because I'm free. Nothing's worrying me.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-27 15:31:40
Okay Pete, I've so been waiting all day for the DC talk quote. You know, while we're quoting songs about rain.... She's my kind of rain, like love from a drunken sky....
-------------------------------
Incredipete - 2004-09-27 15:40:27
When I finally meet her, I'll know how to treat her, by fulfilling all her needs. Love her and respect her, cherish her forever, she's the kind of girl for me.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-27 16:39:21
Music to my ears.
-------------------------------
Bring on the rain �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Bring on the rain
2004-09-27 @ 8:52 a.m.


Another day has almost come and gone
Can�t imagine what else could wrong
Sometimes I�d like to hide away somewhere and lock the door
A single battle lost but not the war (�cause)

Tomorrow�s another day
And I�m thirsty anyway
So bring on the rain

It�s almost like the hard times circle �round
A couple drops and they all start coming down
Yeah, I might feel defeated,
I might hang my head
I might be barely breathing - but I�m not dead

Tomorrow�s another day
And I�m thirsty anyway
So bring on the rain

I�m not gonna let it get me down
I�m not gonna cry
And I�m not gonna lose any sleep tonight


I found myself in the middle of a field about 25 miles outside of town. The rain beating hard on my back and face, cold, like the first rain in spring.


I just couldn't do it any more. I couldn't do anything but scream. It didn't take long to realize that I could no longer distinguish between the salt of my tears, and the taste of the rain.
Today's another day.


yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
5 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host