new life in the air 2004-09-24 9:41 a.m. Rule #1. When getting onto the highway, DO NOT stop. You must move with the flow of traffic. Otherwise, the odds of a)me running my car up the tailpipe of your SUV or b)me giving you the finger, are pretty good.
Thanks, you can now return to your normal driving activities.

It's going to be one of those days, I can already feel it. Fall is in the air, and I'm ready. I get to be outside for a greater part of the afternoon doing some volenteer work at the Tri-State Fair. I can't wait. I love the smell of the fair. The food, the rides, and the mixture of people always makes me laugh. Pair that with the endless flow of music, and you've got one happy Meg.
Scott called last night, I wasn't home, and thought seriously about not calling him back. In the end I did, and in the end, I got nothing from it. I didn't feel like talking to him, I didn't feel like he fit in my world last night. I've shared all my secrets with him, all but one, and that makes me feel very vulnerable to him. He kept asking me why I was so quiet, not silent, just quiet. I get that way when I've got a lot on my mind. My tone softens, I'm not as outgoing or flambouyant. I just don't know where he fits right now I guess. He travels, and really lives a pretty exciting life. My life, is exciting to me, but not to many other people. I mean, the most exciting thing that happened to me yesterday was watching Emma talk to someone, tell them a story, right from her pretty little head. Or watching the sunlight on her curls, or continually telling her to "Go to sleep right now! No, I am NOT a Taterhead! Caytiedid! GO TO SLEEP!" She's my life, and I don't have much else to say these days. I guess I just figure I bore him, so I don't say much of anything.
There are new things going on in my life. My play opens in two weeks from today. I'm slowly becoming something else. Something, I can't describe just yet, but something that feels like... me. And for some reason, he's not the person I want to share it with.
Wow, I didn't expect that to come out.
Incredipete - 2004-09-24 12:31:06
Babies have a way of changing all of your priorities...
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-24 15:54:57
You know what babe? It's growth...not in age, but in life. And we are each doing it at our own pace...and now, you've outgrown that dream, maybe. The one that has him playing the lead male role...But, don't cut him out of the play all together. He's still one hell of a supporting character. (Knowing all your secrets may make you vulnerable to him..but you know what? That makes you vulnerable to him...and we all need that sometimes. Trust and friendship is hard to come by in honest doses. And being "friend" is nothing to sneeze at.) [hugs]
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-24 15:58:44
You're right, Pete, it does. Completely. =)

I'd never cut him out of my life as a friend. He's been there through everything for me, and that's not something I take lightly, or for granted. I know he'd never cut me out of his life after all we've been through, and the least I can do, is pay him the same respect. {love}
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-24 18:06:24
I know you wouldn't...I know how much you value friendship (true friendship) And it's great that you have that
-------------------------------
new life in the air �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

new life in the air
2004-09-24 @ 9:41 a.m.

Rule #1. When getting onto the highway, DO NOT stop. You must move with the flow of traffic. Otherwise, the odds of a)me running my car up the tailpipe of your SUV or b)me giving you the finger, are pretty good.
Thanks, you can now return to your normal driving activities.

It's going to be one of those days, I can already feel it. Fall is in the air, and I'm ready. I get to be outside for a greater part of the afternoon doing some volenteer work at the Tri-State Fair. I can't wait. I love the smell of the fair. The food, the rides, and the mixture of people always makes me laugh. Pair that with the endless flow of music, and you've got one happy Meg.
Scott called last night, I wasn't home, and thought seriously about not calling him back. In the end I did, and in the end, I got nothing from it. I didn't feel like talking to him, I didn't feel like he fit in my world last night. I've shared all my secrets with him, all but one, and that makes me feel very vulnerable to him. He kept asking me why I was so quiet, not silent, just quiet. I get that way when I've got a lot on my mind. My tone softens, I'm not as outgoing or flambouyant. I just don't know where he fits right now I guess. He travels, and really lives a pretty exciting life. My life, is exciting to me, but not to many other people. I mean, the most exciting thing that happened to me yesterday was watching Emma talk to someone, tell them a story, right from her pretty little head. Or watching the sunlight on her curls, or continually telling her to "Go to sleep right now! No, I am NOT a Taterhead! Caytiedid! GO TO SLEEP!" She's my life, and I don't have much else to say these days. I guess I just figure I bore him, so I don't say much of anything.
There are new things going on in my life. My play opens in two weeks from today. I'm slowly becoming something else. Something, I can't describe just yet, but something that feels like... me. And for some reason, he's not the person I want to share it with.
Wow, I didn't expect that to come out.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
4 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host