Non-update update 2004-09-15 12:51 p.m. Just a quickie.

It's been a busy day and I'm not sure if I'll have time to really update later or not. I'll do my best.

So, in a shamless baby plug... Emma was selected for a GAP Kids commercial! Yay!

Pete: See, it's not so annoying when it's not harped on!

Sandy: There's no way any person could pay me enough money to live in FL during hurricane season. Then again, I live in Texas, and we not only get tornados, heavy rain, freezing icy winters, but during the summer we stay between 95 and 125. It's nuts.

Des: Still looking. I'll go through my personal albums at home tonight.

Kell: The jitters go away, eventually. As for the weightloss, I'm seriously considering getting back on it for the weightloss. I went from 160 to 103 when I was on it 5 years ago.

Have a fan-dan-tastic day guys. Feel free to say what you want, my email pops up automatically at work, so I can correspond that way.

It's an update without updating! Incredipete - 2004-09-15 14:23:37
Don't get me wrong, kids are fun and cute, etc. However, if we are talking, and every time I say something about anything, you change the subject back to your kid, it could get a bit annoying. I know so many people that do that. Pete: "So, anyway, this report needs to be done by 4 PM." Proud Mom: "Speaking of reports, have I shown you the new pictures of my baby. Today she learned how to eat her own vomit!"
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-15 14:37:03
Yeah, I can see that completely. I even get that way and I'm the proud owner of an almost 3 year old. I mean, you must be able to have conversation outside the realm of children if you are to function in the "real" world. Oh! Did I tell you? Emma started saying "sweetie" before every request. Kidding. ;) I couldn't help it. If I don't give you a hard time, who will?
-------------------------------
Nikki - 2004-09-15 14:50:18
CONGRATS for Emma. That's awesome. :)
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-15 14:53:21
Thanks! I think she's pretty cute, but knew!?!
-------------------------------
Jackie - 2004-09-15 15:37:41
Hey--I just wanted to stop by and say hi. Your diary is all kinds of cool--I will be coming back. Also I love love the layout of your page.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-15 16:02:38
Thanks Jackie! You're awesome!
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-15 16:07:11
Hey there girlie...I am patient. I'll wait. lol AND YAY EM!!!
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-15 16:19:20
You're not patient, you're submissive. Kidding. I know! I'm so excited for her!
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-15 16:28:32
lmao sub huh? and I've always been told what a dominant bitch I am.
-------------------------------
Me - 2004-09-15 16:31:38
Dominant bitch huh? Dominant maybe. Bitch? You're about as much of a bitch as I am! And that's quite the acheivement!
-------------------------------
Des - 2004-09-15 16:36:53
Oh babe, you've no idea...given the right circumstances...I can be so damn cold I could freeze your town (even in the summer of 100 + degrees)
-------------------------------
Meg - 2004-09-15 16:46:02
See, I so lack in that area. I'm one of those who can think I'm a bitch, even go so far as rehersing the dialog in my head, but I never, EVER say anything to anyone. And when I do, it comes out all jumbled because I've gotten so nervous.
-------------------------------
Non-update update �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Non-update update
2004-09-15 @ 12:51 p.m.

Just a quickie.

It's been a busy day and I'm not sure if I'll have time to really update later or not. I'll do my best.

So, in a shamless baby plug... Emma was selected for a GAP Kids commercial! Yay!

Pete: See, it's not so annoying when it's not harped on!

Sandy: There's no way any person could pay me enough money to live in FL during hurricane season. Then again, I live in Texas, and we not only get tornados, heavy rain, freezing icy winters, but during the summer we stay between 95 and 125. It's nuts.

Des: Still looking. I'll go through my personal albums at home tonight.

Kell: The jitters go away, eventually. As for the weightloss, I'm seriously considering getting back on it for the weightloss. I went from 160 to 103 when I was on it 5 years ago.

Have a fan-dan-tastic day guys. Feel free to say what you want, my email pops up automatically at work, so I can correspond that way.

It's an update without updating!

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
12 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host