Blank 2004-08-31 8:42 a.m. Cole will be here tomorrow, and I'm not sure at the present how I feel about it. Of course I'm thrilled that he'll be here, that he'll finally be close enough to touch almost any time I want. But at the same time, I want him so badly, I want him to be with me, to want to be with me and I'm so afraid of rejection that it makes me nervous to be at this place where he'll be so readily available to me.

I just don't want to get hurt. I don't want to set myself up with the hope of having what I want from him, and then be pulled down and not receive the affection and attention that I so crave from him. That will hurt me so deeply, words can't explain.

Maybe that's it, maybe it's the reason my mood has been so down, so drawn away, for the past few days. It's a defense to protect myself, to make sure my heart isn't set up for hurt, for dissapointment.

But then, I run into the problem of gaurding it too tightly and I can't feel at all. Sadly, that's really where I'm at. I don't feel anything. I'm blank and empty.

Bet you're hoping this page still was too...... Blank �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Blank
2004-08-31 @ 8:42 a.m.

Cole will be here tomorrow, and I'm not sure at the present how I feel about it. Of course I'm thrilled that he'll be here, that he'll finally be close enough to touch almost any time I want. But at the same time, I want him so badly, I want him to be with me, to want to be with me and I'm so afraid of rejection that it makes me nervous to be at this place where he'll be so readily available to me.

I just don't want to get hurt. I don't want to set myself up with the hope of having what I want from him, and then be pulled down and not receive the affection and attention that I so crave from him. That will hurt me so deeply, words can't explain.

Maybe that's it, maybe it's the reason my mood has been so down, so drawn away, for the past few days. It's a defense to protect myself, to make sure my heart isn't set up for hurt, for dissapointment.

But then, I run into the problem of gaurding it too tightly and I can't feel at all. Sadly, that's really where I'm at. I don't feel anything. I'm blank and empty.

Bet you're hoping this page still was too......

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host