Weekend Rambles 2004-08-28 9:36 a.m. Todays attitude is not much better than that of yesterday.

Emma was up for much of the night crying, not feeling too well, but seemed okay this morning. She doesn't have a fever and was in a good enough mood to proclaim to her grandmother that "That's Mommy's shirt, it's not mine! I like to wear my shirt, and my new shoes!!" Yeah, my kid talks a lot... I can't imagine where she gets it from.

She's going out of town with her grandparents today. They aren't sure if they'll be back late tonight or tomorrow morning. Either way I miss my girl. I haven't really gotten to see her in almost 4 days now.

Cole will be here in three days, I'm sure I'll have to wait at least a day or two to see him, but I'm excited none the less. I always feel so good when I'm with him, and I can't wait to feel loved, and really cherished again.

I guess I don't have much more to say. I'm getting restless in this town, with this life, and I need to get out. I need to start fresh, with new people who don't know my past but love me in this moment, and for this precious breath.

Until then, you'll just have to listen to my rambles, my rants, and my bordome being poured out into words.

Take care, and have a fantastic weekend.

~M. Weekend Rambles �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Weekend Rambles
2004-08-28 @ 9:36 a.m.

Todays attitude is not much better than that of yesterday.

Emma was up for much of the night crying, not feeling too well, but seemed okay this morning. She doesn't have a fever and was in a good enough mood to proclaim to her grandmother that "That's Mommy's shirt, it's not mine! I like to wear my shirt, and my new shoes!!" Yeah, my kid talks a lot... I can't imagine where she gets it from.

She's going out of town with her grandparents today. They aren't sure if they'll be back late tonight or tomorrow morning. Either way I miss my girl. I haven't really gotten to see her in almost 4 days now.

Cole will be here in three days, I'm sure I'll have to wait at least a day or two to see him, but I'm excited none the less. I always feel so good when I'm with him, and I can't wait to feel loved, and really cherished again.

I guess I don't have much more to say. I'm getting restless in this town, with this life, and I need to get out. I need to start fresh, with new people who don't know my past but love me in this moment, and for this precious breath.

Until then, you'll just have to listen to my rambles, my rants, and my bordome being poured out into words.

Take care, and have a fantastic weekend.

~M.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host