Leaving, on a jet plane.....or in a Saturn... 2004-08-12 1:39 p.m. I sat and watched her today as she had lunch with a friend. She didn't see me in the crowded room, as I sat intently fixated on her eyes and smile.

She was with a man, maybe a few years older than she. He was a few inches taller and fairly well built. His blue eyes said something I want to pretend I didn't see.

If I haven't said it before, I love to watch her. I love the way her hands move and her eyes shine. I love the way you can tell when she's really smilng and when she's smiling simply to please you.

I sat for a good hour watching them today. Watching her listen with full attention, something obviously catching her sense of interest.

I'm leaving tonight, and I felt I needed one more piece of her, before I go. I will of course have dinner with her, at her favorite Italian place, we'll go to a movie, and then, in the wee hours of the morning after she's cried her self to sleep over my going, I'll slip quietly out the door.

Watch her and love her for me while I'm gone. She can't do it on her own.

I'm trusting her to you.

Nik~ Leaving, on a jet plane.....or in a Saturn... �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Leaving, on a jet plane.....or in a Saturn...
2004-08-12 @ 1:39 p.m.

I sat and watched her today as she had lunch with a friend. She didn't see me in the crowded room, as I sat intently fixated on her eyes and smile.

She was with a man, maybe a few years older than she. He was a few inches taller and fairly well built. His blue eyes said something I want to pretend I didn't see.

If I haven't said it before, I love to watch her. I love the way her hands move and her eyes shine. I love the way you can tell when she's really smilng and when she's smiling simply to please you.

I sat for a good hour watching them today. Watching her listen with full attention, something obviously catching her sense of interest.

I'm leaving tonight, and I felt I needed one more piece of her, before I go. I will of course have dinner with her, at her favorite Italian place, we'll go to a movie, and then, in the wee hours of the morning after she's cried her self to sleep over my going, I'll slip quietly out the door.

Watch her and love her for me while I'm gone. She can't do it on her own.

I'm trusting her to you.

Nik~

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host