Updates 2004-07-13 2:48 p.m. Updates? You want updates? Who do you think I am? Yoda?

Kidding.

Okay well, I spent all day Saturday, after work, at the hospital. They were infact able to flush, drain and do some repairs on David's hand before being able to stich him up. They didn't even have to do grafts or anything. Yay!

I left his room at about 5 pm to go to the caffeteria and get a drink when I ran into his father, Tim, who forced me into eating dinner and leting him pay for it. "After the way you've taken care of David, not only this weekend, but the past few months, it's the least I can do." We had a good conversation, it was nice to talk to him one on one, about life, and not business. (They do all their business with me too.) When we were headed back up to the room he put his arm around my shoulders and said "You know, it's good to have you back in the family, we missed you. And just between you and me, no one liked Krista anyway." Talk about making me feel good.

So, we all visited for a while, David slipped in and out of his drugged sleep. After Tim left David and I watched a movie. He sat up towards the end of his bed, I sat behind him and gave him a good back, neck, and shoulder rub. He was so stiff, I felt so sorry for the poor guy. When finished I kissed him gently on the shoulder, rested my chin on the bare skin, and he laid his head against mine. It was so sweet, so simple, and oh so good.

Have I told you how much I love his smile? Yeah, I LOVE his smile. I love the way he answers the phone, gruff and powerful, then when I say hi, his voice softens and he actually sounds happy to hear from me.

I'm bored, and could go on for hours, but then we'd all be bored, and what kind of a world would that be?

=) Updates �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Updates
2004-07-13 @ 2:48 p.m.

Updates? You want updates? Who do you think I am? Yoda?

Kidding.

Okay well, I spent all day Saturday, after work, at the hospital. They were infact able to flush, drain and do some repairs on David's hand before being able to stich him up. They didn't even have to do grafts or anything. Yay!

I left his room at about 5 pm to go to the caffeteria and get a drink when I ran into his father, Tim, who forced me into eating dinner and leting him pay for it. "After the way you've taken care of David, not only this weekend, but the past few months, it's the least I can do." We had a good conversation, it was nice to talk to him one on one, about life, and not business. (They do all their business with me too.) When we were headed back up to the room he put his arm around my shoulders and said "You know, it's good to have you back in the family, we missed you. And just between you and me, no one liked Krista anyway." Talk about making me feel good.

So, we all visited for a while, David slipped in and out of his drugged sleep. After Tim left David and I watched a movie. He sat up towards the end of his bed, I sat behind him and gave him a good back, neck, and shoulder rub. He was so stiff, I felt so sorry for the poor guy. When finished I kissed him gently on the shoulder, rested my chin on the bare skin, and he laid his head against mine. It was so sweet, so simple, and oh so good.

Have I told you how much I love his smile? Yeah, I LOVE his smile. I love the way he answers the phone, gruff and powerful, then when I say hi, his voice softens and he actually sounds happy to hear from me.

I'm bored, and could go on for hours, but then we'd all be bored, and what kind of a world would that be?

=)

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host