Have I ever told you? 2004-05-14 12:41 p.m. Have I ever really told you about Cole?

About his olive skin, with just a hint of pink beneath his cheeks?

About his crystaline blue eyes, that dance like the caps of waves on a ferocious sea?

About the brown of his hair that I've never seen the same shade of, anywhere?

Every group of friends has an odd ball, Cole, was ours. And yet, I was his. My friends were jocks, preps, and the straight 'A' students who never had to open a book, and more likely than not, flirted our way through high school. We were clean cut, designer dressed, and drove nice cars that our parents bought for us when we turned 15.

Cole was dark, mysterious, and quite the opposite of everyone I knew. He always wore baggy jeans and a t-shirt, or dark pants and a t-shirt. Not quite grunge but deffinately the farthest from prep you could get without being there. He never played sports but was always involved in theater, fencing, and chess. Yet somehow, he was never a nerd.

(Now do you see why we were both the odd balls? Try to picture me, blonde and fair skinned, preppily dressed driving my VW in a group of darkly clad boys and girls in their beat up buicks!)

My friends never really understood him, and likewise, I'm sure his didn't me. I never understood why they didn't like him.

He was tall and lanky, not what you would call handsome in most crowds, and my friends only seemed to see that in him. To me, he was beautiful.

He's the one who taught me to drive. Laughing the entire time. He's the one who let me drive his car to his graduation, then didn't yell at me when I set the alarm and couldn't figure out how to turn it off.

He's the one who always said he could tell when I walked into a room with a thousand people, because he could smell my shampoo.

He's the one who when here for Christmas, took my breath away. His hair has grown longer, curls at the ends. He had the surgery to fix his vision, and has put on enough weight to not be so lanky, as just plain tall. He looked so amazing I almost didn't recognize him.

He's my best friend, without a doubt. He listens to me ramble, he crys when I cry, then hugs me when the tears have dried. He encourages me to be me, not the person I feel everyone thinks I should be.

Cole is something special.

I don't feel the words here have done him justice. He's so much more. I wish I could put into words, the way he makes me feel. The way he takes my breath away every time he answers the phone, and his tone changes instantly when he hears my voice. I wish I could relay to you, the warmth I feel in his arms, the tingle in his touch, and the fire in his lips.

I wish, if nothing more, to show you how he's the one person in my life I really love to be around.

I hope, that in saying this, all of this, I can simply pay him the respect that he deserves, and show to him, how much I really do love him. Have I ever told you? �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Have I ever told you?
2004-05-14 @ 12:41 p.m.

Have I ever really told you about Cole?

About his olive skin, with just a hint of pink beneath his cheeks?

About his crystaline blue eyes, that dance like the caps of waves on a ferocious sea?

About the brown of his hair that I've never seen the same shade of, anywhere?

Every group of friends has an odd ball, Cole, was ours. And yet, I was his. My friends were jocks, preps, and the straight 'A' students who never had to open a book, and more likely than not, flirted our way through high school. We were clean cut, designer dressed, and drove nice cars that our parents bought for us when we turned 15.

Cole was dark, mysterious, and quite the opposite of everyone I knew. He always wore baggy jeans and a t-shirt, or dark pants and a t-shirt. Not quite grunge but deffinately the farthest from prep you could get without being there. He never played sports but was always involved in theater, fencing, and chess. Yet somehow, he was never a nerd.

(Now do you see why we were both the odd balls? Try to picture me, blonde and fair skinned, preppily dressed driving my VW in a group of darkly clad boys and girls in their beat up buicks!)

My friends never really understood him, and likewise, I'm sure his didn't me. I never understood why they didn't like him.

He was tall and lanky, not what you would call handsome in most crowds, and my friends only seemed to see that in him. To me, he was beautiful.

He's the one who taught me to drive. Laughing the entire time. He's the one who let me drive his car to his graduation, then didn't yell at me when I set the alarm and couldn't figure out how to turn it off.

He's the one who always said he could tell when I walked into a room with a thousand people, because he could smell my shampoo.

He's the one who when here for Christmas, took my breath away. His hair has grown longer, curls at the ends. He had the surgery to fix his vision, and has put on enough weight to not be so lanky, as just plain tall. He looked so amazing I almost didn't recognize him.

He's my best friend, without a doubt. He listens to me ramble, he crys when I cry, then hugs me when the tears have dried. He encourages me to be me, not the person I feel everyone thinks I should be.

Cole is something special.

I don't feel the words here have done him justice. He's so much more. I wish I could put into words, the way he makes me feel. The way he takes my breath away every time he answers the phone, and his tone changes instantly when he hears my voice. I wish I could relay to you, the warmth I feel in his arms, the tingle in his touch, and the fire in his lips.

I wish, if nothing more, to show you how he's the one person in my life I really love to be around.

I hope, that in saying this, all of this, I can simply pay him the respect that he deserves, and show to him, how much I really do love him.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host