Revelations 2004-05-10 12:12 p.m. The funny thing about people is that they seem to be great friends. They tell you to be strong, to start standing up for yourself and for what you feel is right.

These people are your best friends, the ones you love and cherish, and hold closest.

Then you start taking their advice and you realize that maybe they don't see it, or simply refuse to, but they treat you the same way as everyone else.

So, you stand up to them, say what's on your mind and suddenly, you're a different person. The one they wanted you to be in the first place. And, they're not so happy about it either.

Why?

Because you finally see them for who they are, and you're no longer differentiating between them and everyone else in the way you treat people. They are all the same, and it angers them that you have finally realized this in your everyday life and dreams.

I wonder what angers you more, the fact that I'm strong, or the fact that I'm strong enough to stand up to you when you say something about me, my friends, my family or where I live, that I don't feel you should say. For a long time I've felt that you have a lot to say about everything and that you feel, in that, you are correct and true in all you say and all of your actions. But something I'm learning is that you're only correct and your ideals are only true because you simply hold them to be so. Just because you believe it doesn't mean I have to. I love who I am these days, I love that I can take your comments and tell you to shove them up, well, you kmow where.

I don't like that you seem to think that just because I have suddenly become outspoken, to everyone, you are angry with me for telling you just how I feel.

I'm not sorry for it. I won't be. If you feel the need to end our friendship, relationship or whatever the hell this is, just because I'm the only one of your friends who has enough balls to say what I think to you, and about you, then that's fine. I don't need you anyway. Thank you for teaching me to strive for who I can truely be, and thank you for always saying you supported me.

It's been fun, really.

Revelations �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Revelations
2004-05-10 @ 12:12 p.m.

The funny thing about people is that they seem to be great friends. They tell you to be strong, to start standing up for yourself and for what you feel is right.

These people are your best friends, the ones you love and cherish, and hold closest.

Then you start taking their advice and you realize that maybe they don't see it, or simply refuse to, but they treat you the same way as everyone else.

So, you stand up to them, say what's on your mind and suddenly, you're a different person. The one they wanted you to be in the first place. And, they're not so happy about it either.

Why?

Because you finally see them for who they are, and you're no longer differentiating between them and everyone else in the way you treat people. They are all the same, and it angers them that you have finally realized this in your everyday life and dreams.

I wonder what angers you more, the fact that I'm strong, or the fact that I'm strong enough to stand up to you when you say something about me, my friends, my family or where I live, that I don't feel you should say. For a long time I've felt that you have a lot to say about everything and that you feel, in that, you are correct and true in all you say and all of your actions. But something I'm learning is that you're only correct and your ideals are only true because you simply hold them to be so. Just because you believe it doesn't mean I have to. I love who I am these days, I love that I can take your comments and tell you to shove them up, well, you kmow where.

I don't like that you seem to think that just because I have suddenly become outspoken, to everyone, you are angry with me for telling you just how I feel.

I'm not sorry for it. I won't be. If you feel the need to end our friendship, relationship or whatever the hell this is, just because I'm the only one of your friends who has enough balls to say what I think to you, and about you, then that's fine. I don't need you anyway. Thank you for teaching me to strive for who I can truely be, and thank you for always saying you supported me.

It's been fun, really.

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host