News, Ramblings, and other unrelated data 2004-05-05 12:25 p.m. One of the glorious joys in my life is holding my baby while she falls asleep.

Many nights we'll sit watching TV and she'll just fall asleep in my arms. I have a bad habit of sitting there for a good hour afterwards at times, just to enjoy the quite solace of her. She's normally so full of energy, bouncing off the walls that it's nice to see her quiet and relaxed.

It's summer here in the Texas panhandle, it has officially been over 90 degrees for several days now and it's wonderful. I can't help but wonder though if God (saying God, is something I'm trying to break myself from doing right now, but it's so hard. I just don't want..nevermind.) is laughing at us here in the desert like land of the northern most reaches of Texas. We have tons of Russian Olive trees here, and while they are one of my favorite things about living here, (if you've never had the pleasure of smelling a Russian Olive tree on an early spring/summer morning, you're missing out) they are also the very tree that fill the garden of Ghetsemany (sp?) where Jesus was (supposedly) captured and taken to Pilot. Just seems funny to me.

In other nonrelated, just as boring, news, my father is going to begin in 3 weeks teaching me to develop my own pictures. He's been a full time photographer for years and the company he's worked (did work) for, for the past 10 years went to digital at a very early stage or always had someone else to develop, which, I took adavantage of and used too. They would modify anything to my specific wants and desires for a reasonable price and even let me sit in so I could show them exactly what I wanted. But, I'm tired of having to share the credit with someone else. I know, how selfish of me. But, I think it will be interesting to learn on my own and be able to do this completely hands on in my own time at my own will so that I have all the glory or dissapointment in the end. After all, when you have someone sharing a project like that, you not only share the downfalls, but the glory too. I just think it will be nice to take full responsibility both good and evil for my portfolios. You know?

Oh! I got through early registration at school so I can offically start back in the fall! Whoo hoo! Doctorate here I come!

News, Ramblings, and other unrelated data �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

News, Ramblings, and other unrelated data
2004-05-05 @ 12:25 p.m.

One of the glorious joys in my life is holding my baby while she falls asleep.

Many nights we'll sit watching TV and she'll just fall asleep in my arms. I have a bad habit of sitting there for a good hour afterwards at times, just to enjoy the quite solace of her. She's normally so full of energy, bouncing off the walls that it's nice to see her quiet and relaxed.

It's summer here in the Texas panhandle, it has officially been over 90 degrees for several days now and it's wonderful. I can't help but wonder though if God (saying God, is something I'm trying to break myself from doing right now, but it's so hard. I just don't want..nevermind.) is laughing at us here in the desert like land of the northern most reaches of Texas. We have tons of Russian Olive trees here, and while they are one of my favorite things about living here, (if you've never had the pleasure of smelling a Russian Olive tree on an early spring/summer morning, you're missing out) they are also the very tree that fill the garden of Ghetsemany (sp?) where Jesus was (supposedly) captured and taken to Pilot. Just seems funny to me.

In other nonrelated, just as boring, news, my father is going to begin in 3 weeks teaching me to develop my own pictures. He's been a full time photographer for years and the company he's worked (did work) for, for the past 10 years went to digital at a very early stage or always had someone else to develop, which, I took adavantage of and used too. They would modify anything to my specific wants and desires for a reasonable price and even let me sit in so I could show them exactly what I wanted. But, I'm tired of having to share the credit with someone else. I know, how selfish of me. But, I think it will be interesting to learn on my own and be able to do this completely hands on in my own time at my own will so that I have all the glory or dissapointment in the end. After all, when you have someone sharing a project like that, you not only share the downfalls, but the glory too. I just think it will be nice to take full responsibility both good and evil for my portfolios. You know?

Oh! I got through early registration at school so I can offically start back in the fall! Whoo hoo! Doctorate here I come!

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host