Alabama 2004-04-16 3:21 p.m. For a "real" entry, go here .

But I wanted this song posted somewhere for my reference and this is the easiest place.......

She really thought she heard it ring this time

She said, "What am I thinking, I must be only dreaming

Or maybe it's the hundred times he's crossed my mind just tonight?"

(chorus)

Maybe I miss your lovin'

Maybe I miss your kiss

Just a little bit

Maybe I miss your body lying right next to mine

Maybe I miss your touch

A little too much

Tossin' and turning, her skin's still burnin'

From the fire in his hands

Runnin' on empty, she needs somebody

But somebody wouldn't understand

Then the telephone rings

(repeat chorus)

They talked about Savannah, Sweet Home Alabama

And how he missed the way she always smiled

Are you coming back soon, by the harvest moon

If I have to walk every mile on my knees

(repeat chorus) She picked up the telephone, all she heard was dial tone

She really thought she heard it ring this time

She said, "What am I thinking, I must be only dreaming

Or maybe it's the hundred times he's crossed my mind just tonight?"

(chorus)

Maybe I miss your lovin'

Maybe I miss your kiss

Just a little bit

Maybe I miss your body lying right next to mine

Maybe I miss your touch

A little too much

Tossin' and turning, her skin's still burnin'

From the fire in his hands

Runnin' on empty, she needs somebody

But somebody wouldn't understand

Then the telephone rings

(repeat chorus)

They talked about Savannah, Sweet Home Alabama

And how he missed the way she always smiled

Are you coming back soon, by the harvest moon

If I have to walk every mile on my knees

(repeat chorus)

**CrossCanadianRagweed**

Alabama �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Alabama
2004-04-16 @ 3:21 p.m.

For a "real" entry, go here .

But I wanted this song posted somewhere for my reference and this is the easiest place.......

She really thought she heard it ring this time

She said, "What am I thinking, I must be only dreaming

Or maybe it's the hundred times he's crossed my mind just tonight?"

(chorus)

Maybe I miss your lovin'

Maybe I miss your kiss

Just a little bit

Maybe I miss your body lying right next to mine

Maybe I miss your touch

A little too much

Tossin' and turning, her skin's still burnin'

From the fire in his hands

Runnin' on empty, she needs somebody

But somebody wouldn't understand

Then the telephone rings

(repeat chorus)

They talked about Savannah, Sweet Home Alabama

And how he missed the way she always smiled

Are you coming back soon, by the harvest moon

If I have to walk every mile on my knees

(repeat chorus) She picked up the telephone, all she heard was dial tone

She really thought she heard it ring this time

She said, "What am I thinking, I must be only dreaming

Or maybe it's the hundred times he's crossed my mind just tonight?"

(chorus)

Maybe I miss your lovin'

Maybe I miss your kiss

Just a little bit

Maybe I miss your body lying right next to mine

Maybe I miss your touch

A little too much

Tossin' and turning, her skin's still burnin'

From the fire in his hands

Runnin' on empty, she needs somebody

But somebody wouldn't understand

Then the telephone rings

(repeat chorus)

They talked about Savannah, Sweet Home Alabama

And how he missed the way she always smiled

Are you coming back soon, by the harvest moon

If I have to walk every mile on my knees

(repeat chorus)

**CrossCanadianRagweed**

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host