Speed 2004-04-02 12:25 p.m. In the quietness you sing to me, haunting melodies of days gone by drift on waves made of mist.

Write, select, delete. Write, select, delete.

This process repeats it's self time and time again. White boxes that elude the worlds they were meant to hold.

It seems this blockage cannot be contained as it has spread thought the vastness of my life. Everything has come to a screeching halt and I find myself watching from the outside as if everything is rushing past and I alone, am moving in slow motion.

I can hear my heart pounding away at my chest and I wonder if the drum, drum, drumming is the sound of the blood forcing it's way through my body or if the voodoo god's of my dreams are really chasing me.

The voice in my heart tells me that if I slow down, so will the rest of the world but how could that possibly be? Afterall, I'm going slow enough that everything else seems to be speeding by. Could it possibley be that I'm moving so quickly that everyone else is going so slowly it looks blurred and really it's because I'm moving past?

I can only hope that the force of slowing down to the same pace as the rest of life doesn't whip my head back with a ferocity unmatched an any windstorm....... Speed �does the shoe fit you now�

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

Through the years and the kids and the jobs
And the dreams that lost their way
Do you ever stop and wonder
Do you ever just wanna say

Hey hey, Cinderella, what's the story all about
I got a funny feeling we missed a page or two somehow
Ohh-ohhhh, Cinderella, maybe you could help us out
Does the shoe fit you now

We're older but no more the wise
We've learned the art of compromise
Sometimes we laugh, sometimes we cry
And sometimes we just break down

-- suzy bogguss --

Speed
2004-04-02 @ 12:25 p.m.

In the quietness you sing to me, haunting melodies of days gone by drift on waves made of mist.

Write, select, delete. Write, select, delete.

This process repeats it's self time and time again. White boxes that elude the worlds they were meant to hold.

It seems this blockage cannot be contained as it has spread thought the vastness of my life. Everything has come to a screeching halt and I find myself watching from the outside as if everything is rushing past and I alone, am moving in slow motion.

I can hear my heart pounding away at my chest and I wonder if the drum, drum, drumming is the sound of the blood forcing it's way through my body or if the voodoo god's of my dreams are really chasing me.

The voice in my heart tells me that if I slow down, so will the rest of the world but how could that possibly be? Afterall, I'm going slow enough that everything else seems to be speeding by. Could it possibley be that I'm moving so quickly that everyone else is going so slowly it looks blurred and really it's because I'm moving past?

I can only hope that the force of slowing down to the same pace as the rest of life doesn't whip my head back with a ferocity unmatched an any windstorm.......

yesterday || tomorrow

Brief - 2007-07-05
Ketchup - 2007-06-23
- - 2006-04-03
Links - 2006-03-05
The End - 2005-10-24

all content copyright shewhowalks 2005

Navigate
today
yesterday
profile

Contact
0 comments
notes
e-mail

Extras
cast
rings
101

More
design
image
host